Talent Is Trash

Obsession is the driving force behind success, not talent.

This is a story of when I was much younger and I was in high school.

I was in a grade 10 math class where I was extremely, extremely motivated to have one of the highest grades in the class.

There was this one guy that kept having like 100% or like 99% all of the time.

And it kept made me think “What if I beat that guy?”

And so this one person that kept overachieving all the time instead of class was what led me to raise my standard and say, wait, I can probably do the same as him.

So in grade 10 math class, I decided to completely change everything.

I changed my habits of doing my homework.

I started going to class much earlier.

I started to ask more questions in the classroom.

I started to literally come back home and was excited to do my homework.

AI was doing my homework diligently.

I would do 2-3 hours of deep work to complete all of the questions.

On top of that, I also signed up for an extracurricular math club where they would give us extra homework in math.

And so by the end of that year, I actually nailed all of my grades.

I literally got insane grades.

I ended up getting 99% in grade 10 math.

And I wasn't surprised

I was doing literally my best.

Up until me achieving these grades, I dont remember truly giving it my all to anything in life.

It made me truly realize that if you really dedicate your all into 1 singular task or challenge, its impossible to fail.

Given that you are doing the homework, the tasks, putting the reps in and making sure to complete all of the “Training“ necessary.

You will get exactly what you came for, if not more.

Now sit down and think, “When was the last time I truly put my all into something?“

Remember how much energy you dedicated towards that one thing.

You just need to put that same energy towards life.

Just like how I found out my full potential through acing school.

Now I am putting my full energy and force into life.

For anyone that is unsure about their entrepreneurship journey.

Remind yourself of back when you truly gave your all into something.

Put that same amount of effort towards your business and your entrepreneurship journey and realize that those times that you worked very hard to achieve that one thing, is the same as doing business.

If you work very very hard, do the homework, do the tasks, do the things that will make you be better in business, your business will get a good grade.

And that good grade is maybe a lot of money coming out of that business.

So it applies the same, which is why I don't believe that luck is a thing.

Luck is not a thing because if you do your homework, if you do the tasks, if you do the work, then the likeliness of you getting a good grade or the likeliness of you having a successful business is very high.

Remember, always give it your all, you never know what God has in store.

Go Kill It Man
- JP