Sadness Is A Blessing

The saddest part of my life was the moment when my grandfather died. 

My grandfather died when I was very young, I was 12 years old. 

He was the only entrepreneurial figure in my household, someone that I really looked up to. 

He had a very strong masculine frame, and he was a hard-working man. 

So much so that he was able to build his business in Lebanon and amass the abundance of wealth that he had. 

Imagine you’re operating a business during a war. Imagine how much harder it was to build a business when a fucking war was happening. 

My grandfather did just that. 

He built one of the biggest electronics companies in Lebanon during that time, but he soon quickly had to leave because everything got demolished by bombs. 

All his years of hard work were completely destroyed.

He had to go to Montreal and fully discover a new culture and become a completely different person. 

Soon after he opened a little shop in Montreal. I always enjoyed being there. 

He would invite me to his shop and show me all the different electronics he was making and would give me a few small items that I would take back home.

He would always talk to me about his stories in Lebanon and it would really resonate with me.

A lot of my siblings would always say that I have a lot of common traits with my grandfather. That made me really look at him in a different way. 

He was a great businessman, I truly respected him. 

Great businessmen are people who have lived some of the greatest life experiences. 

They’ve been the guys that have lived life to their fullest. 

A reminder to the guys who are hustling to make their financial dreams come true. You are still only operating within the one life that you have. 

Meaning, a time will come when you need to make some moves that aren’t business-related.

I want you to make sure you do them. Because you’ll never know when your time here on earth is up, and the book of your life will end. 

There’s a conclusion to your life at some point in time. 

The length of the book varies for each individual, but you’ll never know when your book is going to end. 

I’m writing this email from a penthouse in Warsaw, and even I don’t know when I'm going to die. 

The main thing you need to focus on is living to the absolute best every single day and really learning from everyone around you. 

Not just so you can make more money, but so that you can bring more value to society and live- the most fulfilled life possible. 

Go Kill It Man
- JP