Put your all into it

I’ve always put my full abilities into any work that I was given 

That business, that client, that 9-5 job, that landscaping job

I have always put my all into it

That’s why I never fail. Genuinely.

I put my all into my next opportunity even though I was not incentivized to work “hard”

That was just my motto in life

“Never accept less than the best”

Since I was born in a not-so-good area, a lot of the students at school would keep a similar mindset on work

Because they are paid per hour, they would do minimal work, and slack off when the boss was not watching, because what’s the point? You’re being paid per hour anyway right?

My old classroom friends would slack off at work and do the very least with everything.

Get passing grades

Do the sufficient hours to go by

Work minimally to keep the boss happy

Now I was the complete opposite

Got good grades (99% in grade 10 math matter of fact)

Worked hard at every job I was offered

Went over and above to make sure I took full advantage of the experience

I did my best at everything I was given

Even though it DID NOT MAKE SENSE

Sometimes some of my coworkers would ask me why I was such a hard worker, even in moments that were not selfish to myself

Now the thing is…

Most people are selfish in the wrong way

They are selfish to make money

But I was selfish in another way

I was selfish to learn and become better

And the only way to learn more is by being closest to the business owner at the top

This is my motto for life 

Even though I was not incentivized for the work I was about to do, I put MY ALL into it.

But why?

Why spend all that energy to get the same result?

Well it’s because most are LAZER FOCUSED on money

The thing is, at a young age, you should not give much of a fuck about money

Your full focus should be directed towards your personal development

It should be focused on LEARNING and building skills.

Do you think slacking off at everything you do leads to the best learning abilities?

Not really…

Because I was such a hard worker.

I had more time with the boss, I was able to speak to him more and learn from him

He gave me more hours and more opportunities

The thing is, whether you are incentivized or not with what you are working on, the good karma will pay back off

ESPECIALLY if you are a young guy 

Put your ALL into everything 

Do not be selfish towards money

Rather, be selfish to your learning, skills development, and improvement

Go get it man

-JP