No Pain No Gain

Growth is all a matter of facing constant adversity and pushing through the difficult times. 

Generally, I would not tell someone to tell themselves that they are in pain. 

Because by telling yourself you are in pain, you will amplify the pain. 

I think that every man needs to go through a long period of discomfort in order for them to become a better person. 

That long period of discomfort is what will allow them to learn a lot of different lessons and create a lot of different stories.

Which they can then take into the world of business and make them more powerful individuals. 

When I was 17, there was a point in my life when I was following David Goggins. 

I was watching his hardcore videos nonstop and I was extremely frustrated with my situation. 

The lesson or the key phrase that I was embodying for those few years while under Goggins’ mentorship was embracing discomfort. 

Embrace discomfort and be comfortable with the uncomfortable.

I would do these crazy 30 day challenges. 

1000 push ups everyday

1000 pull ups everyday and

30 days of cold showering, just to name a few.

There was an interesting thing where the climax of everything happened.

I would be doing these challenges consistently but then at one point, I did not have any more pushups or pullups to do because the challenge was ending.

What I actually ended up doing was extending those challenges beyond the 30 day threshold. 

I was angry because I thought that I was not pushing myself hard enough at that time. 

But that also allowed me to develop a solid work ethic. 

I definitely became comfortable with being uncomfortable. 

Right now my situation is the best it has ever been and very little things in life can faze me. 

As I look back in retrospect, only now after all the work is done, I truly realize that it wasn’t all for nothing. 

It had to happen the way it did for me to get where I am today. 

Go Kill It Man
- JP