Networking

I’ve always had people ask me…

“JP what is the secret to networking?”

Well let’s break it down

Networking is all about understanding relationships 

One builds a relationship based on what they have to gain from you

Everyone is selfish in that sense 

And those people maintain relationships BECAUSE they either want what the person knows or they would be of value to them

Now remember…

If you want to get close to someone it’s ALL about being in proximity to those people and understanding what they would deem to be of value to them!

So let’s break that down further

What is value to someone else?

Well value for someone else is anything related to what will increase their own lives

So that might be Money, relationships, status, physical, ect…

To isolate what someone else would deem to be valuable it is ALL about understanding their problems

Solving someone else’s issues is VALUE

Networking is all about learning what kind of issues the people you want to connect with have AND show a path that would help them solve their issues

If you break it to the bare bones

To create relationships with high-network people

It ALL revolves around finding their issues and solving them in a SELFLESS manner

While solving their issues SELFLESSLY, that allows you to build a relationship with the person

In my context…

I was able to make about 30M for tate through sales and marketing

So with that in mind

For a person who wants to be great at networking

It’s all about finding issues to solve for THEM

Here’s what you need to be a master at networking:

  1. Be in proximity to the people you’d like to connect with

  2. Ask them the right questions

  3. LISTEN to them 

  4. Figure out ways to provide a solution to their issues

Remember, you would be surprised how selfish most people are in the world 

With that in mind 

Make sure to walk to the next networking event by being selfless to others

Let’s track back 1 year ago to when I was able to connect with the founder of a 35-45M dollar company 

I was on a supercar rally in Dubai and for the last day of the 4-day rally

My partner whom I shared a Lambo with had to urgently run back to Dubai and attend some meetings

So here’s what I did…

I ended up meeting a man who owned an orange Porsche and saw that he did not have a passenger 

I asked him if I could join him in the drive

He agreed to let me join him

What followed that rally was sick 

Not only I was able to speak with an 8+ figure entrepreneur for over 5 hours in the car 

I am now really good friends with him

Just take a look at one of the texts he sent me yesterday…

So how did I build that relationship?

I decided to take videos for him and made him a reel a few days after that car rally

He was appreciative of this gesture and posted it on his Instagram 

Now the thing is he enjoyed creating content but told me on the car that he’s never got anyone filming him

So I took that opportunity to help him selflessly… 

If I did not get out of my way to take videos for him and go the extra mile

I would have not been able to be as close as I am to him now…

This Saturday I’m interviewing him in the JP Group which is going to be fun

But not only that…

We both love Porsche

The interview will be taking place this Saturday and for anyone that is in the group, you’ll be able to ask questions yourself

Go get it man

-JP