Millionaire Networking

I recently bought a gym membership for the most expensive gym in Portugal. For the obvious reason of networking with high networth individuals. 

A few nights ago I met a guy at the sauna.

I had already spent 30 minutes in the sauna and on my way out, this guy entered. 

I struck up a conversation with him and quickly found out he was from Canada. 

I sensed an opportunity to potentially learn something new. 

From that, I ended up asking him a few questions and I learnt a lot from him.

He was a brain trauma surgeon and he’s really big in the health industry. 

He stated that he owns multiple houses in Canada as well as a few in Portugal. 

The interesting thing is that of course he’s a multi millionaire, so I wanted to ask him as many questions as possible. 

I kept asking him questions non-stop. 

To the point where he had to excuse himself from the sauna because it was getting way too hot and he was sweating like crazy. 

I ended up staying in the sauna for 50 minutes, just because he was in there. 

I was hooked, learning some new shit, and I didn't stop asking questions.

Here’s the thing that people need to get. When it comes to you being around a high networth person. 

You need to have the desire to absorb energy and information from those people. If you really show and ask the right questions, he will want to continue to engage and converse back and forth. 

If you keep asking dumb questions. Then he won’t reciprocate that. 

You need to master the art of asking questions. 

If you don’t know how to ask questions then you don’t know how to absorb information. 

If you don’t know how to absorb information, you’re not living an accelerated life. In order to have an accelerated life, you need to be good at asking questions. 

How do you go about being good at asking questions?

I interviewed a friend of mine, Adam Nassair. 

I did not even plan questions. I went through his youtube videos, learned about his story and some other stuff. 

But I didn't come loaded with questions. 

How I mastered the art of asking questions is firstly through experience. 

Secondly is to ask questions regarding their personal situation. 

So asking them questions about their story, then leading that into a follow up question. That follow up question will be connected to that story. 

The art of being around multi millionaires is being relentless when asking questions. 

Because that in itself shows that you know that they have value, and you want to get there also. 

They will want to invest in you.

Go Kill It Man
- JP