I lost myself in Dubai

Let me tell you a story of when I lost myself in Dubai 

In February of 2023, I moved to Dubai as a full-time resident 

It was awesome…

I was making great money in sales / Sales Management

But a month later, things genuinely took a turn 

I was 20 when I decided to move

Because not only Tate was living there… Most people I was closely connected with also lived there

A month later after moving into my apartment (3-month lease)

I was invited to join my good friend “Sep” at a supercar rally (good Iranian friend)

That supercar rally was a 4-day COMPLETE rally 

35 supercars…

Crazy stuff…

My mind was blown away…

Those 4 days we went from 5 star hotel to 5 star hotel

Driving with supercars, being noticed by everyone on the streets 

Speeding with unlimited limits on the highway (The rich don’t follow the rules lol)

Racing up a mountain with other suupercars

It genuinely felt like GTA in real life 

I can’t describe the feeling unless you actually live it…

On the last day of the yacht event things took a HUGE turn

For a few months, we were building a new sales project with the Tates

We were having tons of difficulties scaling it and i’d put my everything in that project

But a few months into it, I started to doubt the legitimacy of that business model

The project felt like it was being scaled on sand

I felt like things were crumbling with that work…

I had to leverage myself in other ways so that I could maintain this lifestyle

After experiencing Dubai… there was no going back

That’s exactly why I decided to go to the rally…

So that I can build a personal brand

But here’s the crazy thing 

That last night at the yacht event 

Driving on our way to the yacht…

Was the moment the project got cancelled 

I had to either 

Step back down and do sales 

Or 

Figure it out

I knew that I had no other choice than to find the next opportunity

That genuinely hit hard at home

Knowing that, the season of sales in my life was done

All those experiences, all that money made, all in the past…

Driving the supercar rally I was a “20-year-old kid making 5 figs a month”

On the Yacht on the last day…

I was a “20-year-old kid making no money trying to figure out his life”

Those next few weeks/months were some of the hardest moments of my life after experiencing such highs in life 

Going back to zero…

I was told by people to take mushrooms…

I was told that losing it all is a part of the process…

Ignoring all the noise here’s how I took everything back from nothing into something 

It was daily efforts

Daily pushes to become better 

Tried tons of new work (Sales at a Moroccan forex trading company, growth consulting, online remote jobs, raising capital)

But what stuck was personal branding

I followed a few months later, closing four 50K deals with high-networth individuals regarding personal brand consulting

Also started working with really well-known people 

It is all about showing up daily with a relentless mindset to succeed and anything can happen

Because those low moments will carve you into the great man that you are…

It’s your advantage.

The more low moments you can learn from, the better

I would not have been who I am without all the issues I have faced in the past

Leaning experiences

Money lost

Money made

Its all learning

Go get it man

-JP