Listen To Your Gut

I was introduced to an event organizer through a friend at a hookah bar in downtown Dubai. 

The organizer told me he organizes events and he has done events with high end rappers like Da Baby, French Montana etc.

We met about a month later and I told him I had an idea of launching a mastermind event for one of my groups. 

My trusted friend and I started to organize the event at first, but my friend seemed like he was moving a bit too slow. 

And so the event organizer ended up reaching out to me and offered to extend a helping hand.

I ended up meeting with him and I had told my friend to handle a little portion of the event for now. I want to see what this event organizer is capable of. 

When I was with the event organizer some red flags rose up. 

He was overly trying to sell me for some reason. He was overly trying to make me feel understood. 

I didn't like the vibes we had when we were speaking. I just did not know how to go about it.

Anyway, the event was happening in 2 weeks and I needed to get it organized. 

When the mastermind happened, there were so many issues. 

For the whole first day, i was stressed as FUCK. 

I quickly realized I had planned the mastermind with the wrong guy. 

He had so much social proof behind him. Because of that I didn’t trust my gut and intuition. 

I went and got him to organize my event versus doing the whole thing with my trusted friend. 

The portion of the event my friend did was perfect, flawless.

Here’s the crazy thing about being around these guys. You need to do your own due diligence on people. 

Even though he was not random, even though he had organized events for big rappers. 

He still shouldn’t be trusted. 

Whenever you start to do business with someone else, you should always take your trusted friends' opinions of that person into account. 

If your friends identify red flags about that person, you should listen to them. 

Same thing with your gut. You have to listen to your gut if it points out anything to you about that person. 

Trust your gut and circle of friends above everything else. 

Go Kill It Man…
- JP