Growing Up

At some point, you might need to let go of some friends, and that’s okay.

As we grow, our goals change, and not everyone will be on the same path as you.

I used to think friendships would last forever. But over time, I realized true friends are those who have similar goals.

It’s not about clinging to the past; it's about where you're headed.

If your friends don't align with your vision, it's time to move on.

When I graduated high school, I had a solid group of friends. But as we got older, our goals changed.

I had a best friend who shared my dream of starting a business.

We talked about leaving university to pursue our passions.

I took the leap; he stayed where he was.

It wasn't that he was wrong; our paths just diverged.

I wanted more, and he chose comfort.

If you're around people who drain your energy or don't share your drive, they will hold you back.

I call them "energy vampires"—those who complain and never take action.

If you want to grow, you have to distance yourself from that, even if it's tough.

For a while, I was alone.

I spent that time working hard and focusing on my goals. It wasn’t easy, but it was necessary. Being an entrepreneur can be lonely, especially in the beginning.

But you don't have to stay alone forever.

There are communities of like-minded people out there who get it.

As you grow, your circle will change.

The friends you make at one stage of your life may not be the same ones you have at the next.

And that's okay.

Growth means evolving and sometimes outgrowing people who were once close to you.

Every new phase in life brings new goals.

You need to be around people who inspire you, push you, and challenge you.

If you're feeling stuck with the wrong crowd, it might be time to rethink your circle.

It’s not about staying comfortable—it's about finding the right people to help you grow.

Cheers to new beginnings and finding the right people to share the journey with.

Go Kill It Man
- JP

Reply

or to participate.