When I get sick it reminds me of death

I’ve always been grateful for what I have but until this happened, I’ve been more aware than ever…

As most of you know, I have been fighting a virus that randomly appeared in my life

To be completely honest, I have not been sick for a long time.

While I was sick, it allowed me to make some great reflections.

Here’s a pic of me vibing to some house music and drinking some soup. (Im still kinda sick lol)

2 years ago I used to do crazy challenges like:

-100 pushups/pullups per day for 3 months

-Cold shower every day for a month

I am pretty sure every man has gone through that stage in life

At one point I was like fuck it, let’s go crazy.

1000 pullups in one day

End up finishing the goal a bit late at 2 AM but at least I completed the 1000 reps

Now now you might be reading this thinking, what does this mean to me?

Well a few days later, I broke my leg and ended up 3 months in a cast.

So now I’m fucked for the next 3 months, 3 days into my 100 pushups a day challenge, and everything going in my favor, motivated to go back to work.

Then this happens and everything changes

Why did that change everything?

It’s because my main way of making money was by being at a farm operating bobcats. Manly stuff

Now you might ask, what did JP do those 3 months being disabled lol

I spent most of my time learning. Reading, watching self-improvement content (non cringe content) but most of my time reading.

Here’s the list of books I read

You can find it in this document.

Fast forwarding to now, I’ve got a virus of some sort and have been at home sleeping for the past 3 days

The crazy thing is, I did not need to take a hit on income, my business stayed consistent, and I was able to focus on recovering from the sickness faster.

I even messaged a doctor on Instagram and he helped me a lot.

He gave me recommendations about what kind of medications or supplements I should probably take. (He told me he couldn’t prescribe me lol)

But this is the essence of personal branding.

It’s almost like magic.

If I’m sick ask fuck. I ask doctors for help on my insta, if I need VC funding I ask on my insta, if I need employees I ask on my insta.

This is the wave. Wonder why all mutli millionaires and billionaires are starting to create content.

It is because it’s the highest leverage vehicle you can work on in the digital age.

So this is what I’m about to do.

Next week I’m going to host a masterclass on personal branding, breaking down everything that you need to know to be prepared when you start your brand.

I’ll be sending you an email in the next few days regarding the details.

Remember, make sure to stay grateful.

Cause you never know when you might lose your blessings.

As simple as a leg

You don’t know how precious that shit is lol

Anyways, see you on the next one

-JP