Fit bodies 

Slow metabolism is an excuse for cowardice

For a long time, I always thought that I had a slow metabolism 

A reason for why I had a lot of body fat

I was always that chubby kid

And it seemed like with every hard effort to take that body fat away, I’ve never been able to change anything.

It was easy for me to gain muscle but I’ve never actually seen my abs like all the online influencers

But here’s the thing, even if it’s slow or not slow….

It does not fucking matter

Fast forwarding to the current day

Now that I’ve got a pretty fit body I experienced a funny interaction yesterday in the sauna

A guy was sitting down in the sauna looking at me for a bit of time

It was quite odd but I was just assuming that he was concentrated or something because of the heat

He asked me with a chuckle “How I was so ripped”

The guy who asked was fat and looked like he was trying hard to sweat

I told him it’s all a matter of consistency and hitting the muscles properly 

Plus a really good diet

He then mentioned that his metabolism was slow so it was hard to get to the stage that I was at

I did not really confront him on it and laughed along with him 

But he’s full of shit….

Motherfucker my metabolism is slow 

I was EXACTLY like you

I just made no excuses and beat through it

99% of men have the genetic ability to have a visible six-pack with a shit ton of muscle on top 

Again…

It’s because people are LAZY and create excuses

Even if you actually have a slow metabolism 

It does not matter 

Because if you think like that, you basically admit to defeat!

Same with those that think its hard to gain muscle

Forget about that shit

It IS possible and I wanna see you become that man

Become a GREEK GOD

Go get it man

-JP

Here’s a question for you all (Would appreciate your vote)

What are your current fitness goals

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.